You are here

Marry for Money? Awesome Message

StepDoormat's picture

I posted this in another topic, but it makes me so sick that I am still reeling over it from last weekend:

SS10 came over last weekend. He brought his math homework with him. He has ADHD, which makes helping him with homework extremely frustrating. Half-way through it, while he was complaining about being booooored, I told him "Well, maybe you should do your homework on Friday after school with your mom, so that you can play when you're here". I know -- not the most mature comment, but I was frustrated.

He said: "I tried... but BM said you have to help me because this math is too hard for her". Mind you... it was F-ing LONG DIVISION. I have an MBA, but that by no means makes me some long-division champion. I just paid attention in the 4th grade.

Ok... whatever. DH asked SS10 how he was doing in school and what his grades were like the past couple weeks (no report cards yet).
SS10: "Oh, they're better than SISTER1 and SISTER2".
DH: "Oh, yeah? What's wrong with their grades?"
SS10: "SISTER1 got a D. BM told SISTER1 and SISTER2 that they better stay pretty so they can marry someone with a lot of money, like a doctor. But, BM told me that I am a boy so I have to do good in school".

OMFG. See? This is what BM brags about to people ALL the time. She got knocked up (not that DH isnt equally responsible) while he was in med school. She brags - even to the SDs that she was smart enough to have someone's baby that would make good money! And she has told the girls repeatedly that you have to marry a doctor or a lawyer... because even if you get divorced, you will get to keep a lot of money! <<< She told them that in front of DH after her affair, during the same time period they were in marriage counseling!!!