You are here

I don’t think I want any kids of my own EVER. I need second opinions.

Monsterchick87's picture

Hi. I'm new to steptalk. Hopefully there are some parents and stepparents who can give me an advice. I'm a 32 year old female and I don't feel motivated to have kids. I live with my partner and one of the main reasons I don't want a child is because I've never been fully stable with a man. Relationships are very complicated now a days and I argue with my SO every now and then. Sometimes we don't speak to each other for days or sometimes my SO will sleep on the couch because he's mad at me. I don't want to be a hypocrite and put up a smile to make a child happy when I'm miserable inside. A lot of people do this but I don't want to. Not only will I have to tolerate my SO and his different character but I will also have to deal with a child crying and throwing tantrums. I don't see this as something exciting at all.