Hooters

Angel's picture

My husband's daughter, aka, The Valley Girl (22), wants to apply to Hooters (!)or go on a Reality Show & oh, she forgot to register for the local j.c. (just forgot!). Oh, and maybe go to paralegal school---The tongue & stomach rings would have to go if she were a paralegal????

YIKES

klinder180's picture

I am a lawyer and 4 years ago I hired a young lady who wanted to go t law school. She worked a year for me and then went on and graduated in May and has started working as a lawyer in Chicago. She is an ex Hooter's girl.

Yeah, some things might have to change because Ashleigh was an exceptional person, but hopefully maybe she is growing up?

luvdagirl's picture

Personally I try hard to not judge by ones past, but if it were my child i wouldn't be thrilled either-

There is no reaon where logic does not exist

Angel's picture

that sometimes nice girls have to do things like that.

This is a case where this young lady is not very bright and I was trying to make THAT point.

I know that I have a very "proper" point of view here, sorry. The values nowadays are upside down (in my humble opinion). I think it is unfortunate that women have to go so low to make a living. Displaying T & A for money is close to being a prostitute.

SympatheticBioDad's picture

Please, please, tell me what Hooters you're talking about. I've been to several (business lunches Smile ) and never had the opportunity to see any T&A. Just short shorts and tied-up t-shirts. No where close to prostitutes. Just semi-pretty :? girls serving food.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
People often find it easier to be a result of the past than a cause of the future.
Dirol

Angel's picture

So, when you go into these places, you don't stare at the girls tits or ass????? Come on, even for a second? Ya, know---in a "classy" sort of way, like just noticing them.