You are here

I need help with horrible stepson

mystery1's picture

hi I am new to this site. My husband and I have been married a third time. I got addicted to a drug that almost ruined my life and I am in recovery. My husband and I know what caused our marital problems, one even being me having an affair. we are reunited and very happy now. we are in therapy. my stepson lost his mother from cancer several months before we got married the first time 12 yrs ago and he was not happy when we married, nor was my husband's family saying I was not good enough for him. I am a registered nurse and he is a retired schoolteacher. there is 19 yrs age difference between us. we remarried a second time, in 2003 and I was suffering from this drug I was addicted, Klonipin, like to have ruined my life. I became so miserable due to the problems in our marriage, living with his grown son who is 28 yrs old, and drug addiction, I had an affair in 2007 which ended in divorce again in 2010. we remarried in october 2010. before we remarried a third time, my stepson and his wife had been coming over frequently, my husband was spending time with his grandchild and had established a relationship with him he is 6. my husband said his son was really abusing his time, and just coming over getting on his computer while he took care of the grandchild, not really showing any interest in his life