You are here

Dealing with Druggie Daddy

AnonSF404's picture

Hello everyone, newbie here. This seemed to be the most appropriate place to post my situation. I welcome any constructive ideas. I am at the end of my rope.

I live with my beautiful fiancé and her two wonderful girls, both between 6 and 8. My fiancé’s has shared custody with her ex (I'll refer to him as DD) who is a drug addict. The kids visit him for half the week, we have them for the rest.

Respectfully, I have stayed out of their business, until I was personally affected.
DD had custody of the girls that weekend and he had let one stay at his mothers (his mentally unstable enabler) and kept the youngest one at his house, where she started to exhibit signs of extreme influenza.

DD was blatantly stoned out of his mind and failed to tend to the child, refused to take her to a doctor, refused the girl’s mother to see her. This went on for hours, until my fiancé drove to his house and rescued the girl. She was comatose and in a pool of sweat. DD was babbling incoherently like a pirate, the only coherent thing he blurted was “you can’t blame this on me.

When I arrived at the ER the girl was exhibiting signs not so much as influenza, but also as if she had been exposed to drugs. Testing proved that she was severely dehydrated and had the mother not rescued her, death was imminent.

The father , DD, failed to show up at the hospital for another 6 hours. When he did he behaved erratically and stayed only 10 minutes. Between the mother and I we basically spent the weekend watching over the girl because he failed to return to the hospital.

Out of curiosity, I searched for him in Google. We were shocked!
We typed in his name before we could finish Google suggested many sites where he has been selling drugs online for years. Looking into these links, I discovered that he is a well-known designer Synthetic Drug Dealer on the internet!