You are here

Don't know what to do!?

fugfrog's picture

Hey, I'm a newb so sorry to just let it all out like this.
I have been with my partner for 7yrs, we have 2 children together who are 3 and 18months, he has a son who is 9yrs old and I just can't take it any more!
No one is willing to see that he has serious problems!! He constantly lies, he is not allowed to be alone with our kids because he is violent with them and says awful things to them, he is antisocial and manipulative beyond words!
My partner doesn't want the fight with the bm to get him back to councelling, she has started a degree in behavioural studies so no one has to know he has issues. She will call and talk to ME about it for hours at a time because she knows I understand, but won't do anything about it beyond that.
He is violent with bm's other children to the point where she can't leave them alone together (he stabbed his sister in the neck with a pencil so hard it bled and threw a glass mug in her face and she is only 4!) He has problems with female authority to the extent that if he has a female teacher his marks will drop substantially.
I think he has real issues. And I am constantly stressed that he is going to really injure one of my kids one day. I feel like he is just going to get worse and worse and then as a teen he is going to be out of control.
Any suggestions?! Am I being too overdramatic?
It's like he is acting for the whole weekend while his dad is around and then as soon as it's just me he is a whole different person who is awful and nasty. And I don't think it is just for me - he does it to his mum as well!

mom2five's picture

I don't think you are being overly dramatic. I would tell my husband that you feel like he desperately needs to see a child psychiatrist. If your DH insists that nothing is wrong, then tell him that you would like to hear a professional say that.

distorted reality's picture