You are here

Sorry for the rant but need to vent

Petmom12's picture

Ok I’m a Nurse in New York stressed out working long hours with dwindling supplies to protect myself. This vent is NOT about my job but DH. DH works for a Computer security company and due to the virus working from home. Now I get it he’s “still working” BUT it’s mostly answering emails and ONE 15 minute meeting a day. 

Since I’m working 40 plus hours a week under Hellish conditions I asked him to pick up some extra housework that I would normally do. Vacuuming, cleaning bathrooms, Laundry things like that. I even gave him a list as he said that would help. Well it went great for the first week then DH started not having time to get much done. He said he’s really busy with work stuff which I would be fine with BUT I noticed things DH wanted to do we’re getting done. He got our backyard fence up, grass planted his man cave all set up so Obviously Work is not keeping him that busy. 

I get it this things have to been done too and they are more Manly than Scrubbing toilets but I guess I just wished he help me with things. My Co-working told me how her husband has dinner on the table when she gets home and I almost fainted! DH can’t even use the grill I do it. 

Again so sorry for the rant but I’m so tired from work and to come home to a dirty house, bathrooms with piss on the floor from Feral SS and Clutter all around just depresses me. In the end either I have to do it or live in filth Rant over

hereiam's picture

Oh my Gosh, I would be livid. How very unsupportive of your husband, especially considering what you are doing (putting your life at risk and thank you, for that).

I'm sorry that he is being an ass.

susanm's picture

I would be furious and make him feel guilty as hell for not making my homecoming as comfortable as possible.  Thank you for what you are doing.  Please know that people all over the country consider you and your co-workers to be heroes!

ITB2012's picture