You are here

Skid issues affecting my marriage

Macmillsy's picture

Hi there, this is my first time posting and am here because I am at my wits end. I apologise now if this is a long post......
I was maried twice, no kids, never wanted any, and then met a beautiful women at work, she to was divorced and had 2 kids girl 10 and boy 5. We fell in love and took things really easy, I met the kids and over time I started to stay over weekends. We all got on fine, both kids had issues the girl major major tantrums since she was a baby and the boy, his mum believes (as do I) has some form of mild ADHD. The kids constantly fought, not physical (although on occassions it has been). The bio was on the scene and had them every other weekend and was paying maintenance.

This was all new to me as not really been around kids much and I was 38 years old. Anyway after 18 months I moved in with them and whilst I had to make major changes to my lifestyle I still had freedom to go to gym 3 times a week after work and have my own space. Also we had every other weekend to spend just the 2 of us which I so looked forward to. After time the bio father was erratic in him having the children, maintenance stopped and he moved someone in who had 2 kids and they took over his kids rooms. I started to be very resentful as I work hard and was supporting his children and he couldn't be bothered with them. This will have messed them up and continues to do so.