You are here

New To This

Ddjones's picture
Forums: 

Hey guys! I'm completely new to this blog and dating a man with a child in general so i would love your help in setting boundaries and sorting my feelings properly. 

i met my SO in April 2020 and things really moved fast. We moved in together within 3 months of meeting and i met his 8 year old son around that time. The first time i met his son, he stayed over for a week straight which honestly was a lot for me because i do not have any children. He has his son every other weekend and i quickly realized that i needed a gradual introduction to this aspect of the relationship because i was feeling incredibly overwhelmed during each weekend visit. 

my SO is truly an amazing man and his son is very nice. No problems there. But i do feel like we moved in too soon and i was not prepared to be around a child so frequently and in more intimate spaces.