You are here

Frustrated and Confused!

Tryingtobeproactivestepmom's picture

I am new to this but just am so frustrated. I have been watching this for years and now I am just so tired, I am losing respect for all parties involved.

SD & BM live in different state. BM remarried and has three kids. SD is 17 & will be a senior.
BM is just very selfish and has been since BD and she married and has gotten worse since divorce.
BD has kept peace and will always keep peace, and partial reason is BM threatens BD with financial lawsuit. BD pays above and beyond for everything as well as schedule CS.

BD has a good relationship with his daughter, but she is at the point (17) that all that matters is her friends and serious boyfriend. Boyfriend's family wants to take her on their summer vacation, BD & BM both are not in favor of it. Daughter argues and debates, after BD says "no" with very good explanations, daughter runs to BM (who is more of a friend than parent) and BM tells her that it was her dad's decision only. She put it all on my husband.