You are here

I can't figure her out

SisterNeko's picture

I am not technically a Step-mom yet, but my boyfriend (BD) and I have been dating for almost a year, and we have been talking about marriage a lot lately (so has our families!) I told him not to ask me until we had been dating at least a year, because I didn't want to rush into anything especially since there are kids involved. The funny thing is Him and I are prefect for each other and we always had a blast together, his kids adore me and his family says that I am the best thing to ever happen to them. They say that I am a better mother to them that their actual mother, which is all a matter of opinion. Our only issue is... his ex-wife. I would feel better about walking down the isle with him if I could figure her out at least to where I know what to expect but she is all over the place - i think she may be crazy.

The basics: He has 2 kids(SS3 and SS5) with his ex-wife (BM), she divorced him 2 years ago and is getting remarried in September to his former friend, whom she started dating 2 week after the divorce. So as You can imagine he doesn't really like her but talks to her for the sake of the kids.