You are here

SD,24 blames me for her not moving in

rancherswife's picture

Okay-I'm new to this, so please bear with me....

I married 4 years ago to a man i've known for 8 years. I had no contact with the SD, 24, who was in college at the time we got married. When I did meet her before we got married, she was rude, hateful, and had NOTHING good to say about me or my son. We live in a small town, and my husbands' ex and family all live here, too. The SD took great delight in saying that I was a gold-digger, and telling everyone she was so embarrased the her dad (who is 15 yrs older than me) was acting silly for his age. Well, lucky for me, my in-laws like me, his step children from his previous marraige like me, and we decided to ignore the stupid comments from SD.